Wednesday, October 4, 2023

Nominate an Particular person for the 2023 HFTP Paragon Award

  Nominate an Particular person for the 2023 HFTP Paragon Award


Every year, HFTP acknowledges a person who has made a long-lasting affect on the affiliation and {industry} with the HFTP Paragon Award. This award acknowledges people who’ve made a major and lasting contribution to each HFTP and the hospitality {industry}. It will likely be offered on the HFTP 2023 Annual Conference, happening October 18-20 on the JW Marriott Indianapolis Resort in Indianapolis. Are you aware somebody whose accomplishments needs to be celebrated? You might be invited to appoint a deserving particular person by August 14. Submit your nomination through the nomination type.

The 2022 Paragon Award winner, Daniel Conti, Jr, CHAE+ acknowledged, “It’s an honor to be chosen as this yr’s HFTP Paragon Award winner. Taking a look at previous recipients, I’m a bit in awe of being included in such a prestigious group. What I’ve achieved pales compared to these icons of our {industry} and to obtain this award by my friends is sort of humbling.”

Paragon Award nominees could be HFTP members; representatives of industry-related associations, societies, or commerce publications; or leaders from hospitality companies, instructional establishments, and different associated disciplines. A panel of {industry} consultants will choose the award winner. 

Latest winners embody:

  • Daniel N. Conti, Jr., CHAE+ (2022)
  • Tanya Venegas, MBA, MHM, CHIA (2021)
  • Sanjay Nadkarni, Ph.D. (2021)
  • Ian Millar, CHTP (2020)
  • Thomas Smith, CHAE (2019) 

See the celebrated group of all of the previous Paragon Award winners.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles