Wednesday, October 4, 2023

Marriott Worldwide Publicizes the 2023 J. Willard Marriott Awards of Excellence Honorees

  2020, 2021 and 2022 J. Willard Marriott Awards of Excellence Winners on the 2022 Awards Ceremony

Awards Acknowledge Excellent Associates and Properties

Marriott International;

As we speak, Marriott Worldwide introduced the winners of the 2023 J. Willard Marriott Awards of Excellence. Established in 1987 and named after Marriott’s founder, the J. Willard Marriott Awards of Excellence honor the corporate’s best associates who symbolize key traits: achievement, character, dedication, effort and perseverance.

This 12 months, Marriott will honor 10 associates for his or her tireless dedication to creating a distinction within the lives of friends, fellow associates and communities all through the world. Moreover, 4 awards will likely be given honoring excellent company citizenship, range and inclusion efforts, excellence in demonstrating the corporate’s core values, and making a TakeCare tradition of selling bodily, psychological, and monetary wellness to 3 properties and a Marriott Worldwide Enterprise Council.

“We’re so pleased with the best way every winner persistently demonstrates Marriott’s core values and steadfastly serves with excellence,” mentioned Anthony Capuano, President and Chief Government Officer of Marriott Worldwide. “The award winners symbolize the most effective of the most effective of our firm. All of us at Marriott are impressed by the distinction they’re making not solely within the office, however of their communities.”

The honorees will likely be acknowledged on October 16 at a particular awards ceremony in Washington, D.C. The 2023 J. Willard Marriott Awards of Excellence winners are:

  • Lupita Aguilera, Operations Supervisor for Engineering & Loss Prevention, Courtyard Leon at The Poliforum, Guanajuato, Mexico
  • Rhonda Showman Benston, Bartender, Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Lodge, Phoenix, Arizona
  • Emilia Domańska, Reservation Supervisor, Moxy Warsaw Praga, Warsaw, Poland
  • Sam Guiragossian, Health Supervisor, The Westin Chicago River North, Chicago, Illinois
  • Rudy Lawson, Senior Supervisor Banquets, Gaylord Opryland Resort & Conference Middle, Nashville, Tennessee
  • Nancy Palma, Assistant Basic Supervisor, Springhill Suites Alexandria Outdated City/Southwest, Alexandria, Virginia
  • Dolly Punwasi, Breakfast Service, JW Marriott Marco Island Seaside Resort, Marco Island, Florida
  • Elena Qereqeretabua, Assistant Entrance Workplace Supervisor, Sheraton Fiji Golf & Seaside Resort, Nadi, Fiji
  • I Made Suriana, Chef De Delicacies, The Sanya EDITION, Sanya, China
  • Miya Ye, Uniform & Linen Attendant, JW Marriott Lodge Shenzhen Bao’an, Shenzhen, China
  • Alice S. Marriott Award for Neighborhood Service: Luminary Lodge & Co. Autograph Assortment, Ft. Myers, Florida
  • J.W. Marriott, Jr. Variety Excellence Award, Gaylord Rockies Resort & Conference Middle, Aurora, Colorado
  • Debbie Marriott Harrison TakeCare Award of Excellence, JW Marriott Lodge Lima, Lima, Peru
  • Stephen Garff Marriott Award of Excellence for Tradition, Indonesia Enterprise Council, Bali, Indonesia.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles